Board of Trustees

The Goodwin University Trustees represent a broad range of leadership backgrounds and diverse personal experiences. They are intimately involved in College governance, including strategic planning and development.

Headshot of Se-Min Sohn

Se-Min Sohn, Chair
VP of Business Development, Staples

Headshot of Judith Resnick

Judith Resnick Vice Chair
Retired Executive Director, Connecticut Business and Industry Association (CBIA)

Headshot of Mark Scheinberg

Mark Scheinberg, Secretary
President, Goodwin University

Headshot of Frank Amodio

Frank Amodio
CEO, Amodio & Co Real Estate

Headshot of Ron Angelo

Ron Angelo
President, Connecticut Center for Advanced Technology, Inc.

Headshot of Ron Buccilli

Ron Buccilli

Headshot of Michele Bush

Michele Bush
Ethics Officer, Illinois State Board of Investment

Headshot of Ed Casares

Ed Casares
Retired Fire Chief, Hartford Fire Department

Headshot of Merilee DeJohn

Merilee DeJohn
2nd Grade Teacher, Highcrest School

Headshot of James DeMorro

James DeMorro
Student Representative

Headshot of Ethan Foxman

Ethan Foxman
MD, Ph.D., President and CEO of Jefferson Radiology

Headshot of Larry Goldberg

Larry Goldberg
Financial Advisor, Northwest Mutual

Headshot of Mary Ann Hanley

Mary Ann Hanley
Administration Liaison, St. Francis Hospital

Headshot of Jeffrey Hoffman

Jeffrey S. Hoffman
Co-Chairman, Hoffman Auto Group

Headshot of Lee Housley

Lee Housley
Learning and Development Leader, SCA Pharmaceuticals

Headshot of Jacqueline Jacoby

Jacqueline Jacoby
Retired Superintendent of Glastonbury & Hartford

Headshot of Lionel Lessard

Lionel Lessard

Headshot of Rev. Dr. Molly Mazey O’Neill Louden

Rev. Dr. Molly Mazey O’Neill Louden
Reverend and Psychotherapist

Headshot of Megan Mehr

Megan Mehr
Education Consultant, Internationals Network for Public Schools

Headshot of Wilfredo Nieves

Wilfredo Nieves
President Emeritus, Capital Community College

Headshot of Richard Shechtman

Richard Shechtman
Retired, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Goodwin University

Headshot of Judge Alvin Thompson

Judge Alvin Thompson
Senior United States District Judge

Headshot of John Walters

John Walters

Headshot of Lisa Wisniewski

Lisa Wisniewski, Ed.D.
Faculty Senate President

Members not pictured:

Greg Butler

Emeritus members

Headshot of Kevin Armata

Kevin Armata, Trustee Emeritus

Headshot of Donna Galluzzo

Donna Galluzzo, Trustee Emeritus

Headshot of A. Raymond Madorin

A. Raymond Madorin, Trustee Emeritus
Attorney at Law

Headshot of Julio Maturana

Julio C. Maturana, Trustee Emeritus
Business Manager, Catholic Communities

Headshot of Martin D‘Eramo

Martin D’Eramo Trustee Emeritus
Associate Director of State Government Relations, Raytheon Technologies (RTX)