Contact Us Today! 800.889.3282

Contact Us Today! 800.889.3282

Academic Calendar

Printer Friendly Version

September 2016 - 2017

To see the Academic Calendar for September 2015 - September 2016, click here.

Fall 2016
Spring 2017
Summer 2017

Fall 2016

Saturday, August 27, 2016 New student orientation.
Monday, August 29, 2016 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Monday, September 5, 2016 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, September 5, 2016 Labor Day. College is closed.
Tuesday, September 6, 2016 Fall semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Monday, September 12, 2016 Last day to ADD a first module course.
Monday, September 19, 2016 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only
Monday, September 19, 2016 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, September 20, 2016 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15 week courses)
Monday, October 10, 2016 Columbus Day. No classes. College is open.
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, October 25, 2016 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, October 26, 2016 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Tuesday, November 8, 2016 Last day to withdraw from second module with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, November 9, 2016 Faculty Censes Day. (second module courses)
Friday, November 11, 2016 Veteran’s Day. (observed) No classes. College is open.
Thurs-Fri, November 24-25, 2016 College is Closed.
Sat-Sun, November 26-27, 2016 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open.
Sunday, December 4, 2016 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or 15-week course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, December 18, 2016 Fall semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.
Monday, December 26, 2016 Christmas Day Observed. College is Closed.

Winter Break

December 19, 2016 - January 8, 2017 Winter break for students.

Spring Semester 2017

Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day. College is Closed.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Saturday, January 7, 2017 New student orientation.
Sunday, January 8, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, January 9, 2017 Spring semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Sunday, January 15, 2017 Last day to ADD a first module course.
Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. College is Closed.
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Last day to add a 15 week course for approved courses only.
Sunday, January 22, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Monday, January 23, 2017 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15 week courses)
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Monday, February 20, 2017 Presidents’ Day. No classes. College is Open.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 Last day to withdraw with financial penalty from a second module course. (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Faculty Censes Day. (second module courses)
Sunday, April 9, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15 week with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Friday-Saturday, April 14-15, 2017 Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes. College is Open.
Sunday, April 16, 2017 College is closed.
Sunday, April 23, 2017 Spring semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.

Spring Break

April 24 - May 7, 2017 Spring break for students.

Summer Semester 2017

Monday, May 1, 2017 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Saturday, May 6, 2017 New student orientation.
Sunday, May 7, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, May 8, 2017 Summer semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Sunday, May 14, 2017 Last day to ADD a first module course.
Sunday, May 21, 2017 Last day to add a 15 week course for approved courses only.
Sunday, May 21, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Monday, May 22, 2017 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15 week courses)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day. College is Closed.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day. No Classes. College is closed.
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Last day to withdraw with financial penalty from a second module course (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Faculty Censes Day. (second module courses)
Sunday, August 6, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15 week with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 20, 2017 Summer semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.

Summer Break

August 21-September 4, 2017 Summer break for students.