Contact Us Today! 800.889.3282

Contact Us Today! 800.889.3282

Academic Calendar

September 2017 - 2018

To see the Academic Calendar for September 2016 - September 2017, click here.

Fall 2017
Spring 2018
Summer 2018

Fall 2017

Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day. College is closed.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Saturday, September 9, 2017 New student orientation
Sunday, September 10, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, September 11, 2017 Fall semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Sunday, September 17, 2017 Last day to ADD a first module course
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only
Sunday, September 24, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or first module course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Monday, September 25, 2017 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, October 9, 2017 Columbus Day. No classes. College is open.
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Friday, November 10, 2017 Veteran’s Day. (observed) No classes. College is open.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Last day to withdraw from second module with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Faculty Census Day. (second module courses)
Thurs-Fri, November 23-24, 2017 Thanksgiving holiday. College is Closed.
Sat-Sun, November 25-26, 2017 Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open.
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or 15-week course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, December 24, 2017 Fall semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.
Monday, December 25, 2017 Christmas Day Observed. College is Closed.

Winter Break

December 25, 2017-January 15, 2018 Winter break for students.

Spring Semester 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day. College is Closed.
Monday, January 8, 2018 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Saturday, January 13, 2018 New student orientation.
Monday, January 15, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. College is Closed.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Spring semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Monday, January 22, 2018 Last day to ADD a first module course.
Monday, January 29, 2018 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only.
Monday, January 29, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15-week courses)
Monday, February 19, 2018 Presidents’ Day. No classes. College is Open.
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Last day to withdraw from a second module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Faculty Census Day. (second module courses)
Friday-Saturday, March 30-31, 2018 Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes. College is Open.
Sunday, April 1, 2018 Easter Sunday. College is closed.
Sunday, April 15, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Spring semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.

Spring Break

April 30-May 13, 2018 Spring break for students.

Summer Semester 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018 Faculty returns to campus. Community Day.
Saturday, May 12, 2018 New student orientation.
Sunday, May 13, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty.
Monday, May 14, 2018 Summer semester begins. ESL day and evening classes begin.
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Last day to ADD a first module course.
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only.
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty, but with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day. College is Closed.
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Faculty Census Day. (first module and 15-week courses)
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, July 3, 2018 First module ends. ESL day classes end.
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day. No Classes. College is closed.
Thursday, July 5, 2018 Second module begins. ESL day classes begin.
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Last day to ADD a second module course.
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Last day to withdraw from a second module course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Thursday, July 19, 2018 Faculty Census Day. (second module courses)
Sunday, August 12, 2018 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week with financial penalty. (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 26, 2018 Summer semester ends. ESL day and evening classes end.

Summer Break

August 27-September 9, 2018 Summer break for students.