2014 Academic Calendar

Printer Friendly Version

To see the Academic Calendar for 2013, click here.
To see the Academic Calendar for 2015, click here.

Spring 2014

Monday, January 6 Faculty returns to campus
Thursday, January 7 New student orientation
Sunday, January 12 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, January 13 Spring semester begins
Monday, January 13 ESL class start
Sunday, January 19 Last day to ADD a first module or 15 week course
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day - College is Closed
Sunday, January 26 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without Academic penalty, but with financial penalty
(See refund policy)
Monday, January 27 Faculty Census Day (first module and 15 week courses)
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day - No classes - College is Open
Wednesday, February 19 Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with financial penalty
(See refund policy)
Tuesday, March 4 First module ends
Tuesday, March 4 Last day to ADD a second module course
Wednesday, March 5 Second module begins
Wednesday, March 5 ESL class start
Wednesday, March 19 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Sunday, April 13 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15 week course with financial penalty
(See refund policy)
Fri-Sun, April 18-20 Good Friday and Easter weekend - No classes - College is Open
Sunday, April 27 Spring semester ends
April 28 - May 11 Spring break for students

Summer 2014

Monday, May 5 Faculty returns to campus/Community Day
Tuesday, May 6 New student orientation
Sunday, May 11 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, May 12 Summer semester begins
Monday, May 12 ESL class start
Sunday, May 18 Last day to ADD a first module or 15 week course
Sunday, May 25 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without Academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See refund policy)
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day - College Closed
Tuesday, May 27 Faculty Census Day (first module and 15 week courses)
Wednesday, June 18 Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course with financial penalty(See Refund Policy)
Tuesday, July 1 First module ends
Tuesday, July 1 Last day to ADD a second module course
Wednesday, July 2 Second module begins
Wednesday, July 2 ESL class start
Fri-Sun, July 4-6 Independence Day weekend - No classes - College Open
Wednesday, July 16 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Sunday, August 10 Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15 week course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)
Sunday, August 24 Summer semester ends
August 25 - September 7 Summer break for students

Fall 2014

Monday, September 1 Labor Day. College is Closed
Tuesday, September 2 Faculty returns to campus/Community Day
Wednesday, September 3 New student orientation
Friday, September 7 Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty
Monday, September 8 Fall semester begins
Monday, September 8 ESL class start
Sunday, September 14 Last day to ADD a first module or 15 week course
Sunday, September 21 Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without Academic penalty, but with financial penalty (See refund policy)
Monday, September 22 Faculty Census Day (first module and 15 week courses)
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day - No classes - College is Open
Wednesday, October 15 Last day to WITHDRAW from a first module course
Tuesday, October 28 First module ends
Tuesday, October 28 Last day to ADD a second module course
Wednesday, October 29 Second module begins
Wednesday, October 29 ESL class start
Tuesday, November 11 Veteran’s Day (observed) - No classes - College is Open
Wednesday, November 12 Faculty Census Day (second module courses)
Thurs - Sun, Nov. 27 - 30 Thanksgiving holiday weekend - No classes - College is Open
Sunday, December 7 Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15 week course or a second module course
Sunday, December 21 Fall semester ends
Thursday, December 25 Christmas Day - College is Closed

Winter Break

December 22 - January 11, 2015 Winter break for students

Spring Semester 2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day - College is Closed
Monday, January 5, 2015 Faculty returns to campus/Community Day
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 New student orientation
Friday, January 9, 2015 Last day to drop at no tuition
Monday, January 12, 2015 Spring semester begins
Monday, January 12, 2015 ESL class start

Last Modified: 8/20/2014

© . All Rights Reserved. | Home
Request Enrollment Information


[ X Close ]