Goodwin College Calendar

September 2016—September 2017

Fall Semester 2016

Saturday, August 27

New Student Orientation

Monday, August 29

Community Day - Faculty returns to campus

Monday, September 5

Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty

Monday, September 5

Labor Day. College is closed

Tuesday, September 6

Fall semester begins, ESL days and evenings begins

Monday, September 12

Last day to ADD a first module course

Monday, September 19

Last day to add a 15-week course for approved courses only

Monday, September 19

Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty,

 

but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Tuesday, September 20

Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Monday, October 10

Columbus Day. No classes - College is open

Wednesday, October 12

Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty

 

(See Refund Policy)

Tuesday, October 25

First module ends, ESL days ends

Wednesday, October 26

Second module begins, ESL days begins

Tuesday, November 1

Last day to ADD a second module course

Tuesday, November 8

Last day to WITHDRAW from second module course with financial penalty

Wednesday, November 9

Census Day (second module courses)

Friday, November 11

Veteran’s Day (observed). No classes. College is open.

Thurs-Friday, November 24-25

College is closed.

Sat-Sun, November 26-27

Thanksgiving holiday weekend. No classes. College is open

Sunday, December 4

Last day to WITHDRAW from a 15-week or a second module course

 

with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, December 18

Fall semester ends, ESL days and evenings end

Monday, December 26

Christmas Day Observed. College is closed

Winter Break

December 19, 2016-January 8, 2017

Winter break for students

Spring Semester 2017

Monday, January 2

New Year's Day observed - College is closed

Tuesday, January 3

Faculty returns to campus - Community Day

Saturday, January 7

New Student Orientation

Sunday, January 8

Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty

Monday, January 9

Spring semester begins, ESL days and evenings begins

Sunday, January 15

Last day to ADD a first module course

Monday, January 16

Martin Luther King Jr. Day. College is closed

Sunday, January 22

Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only

 

Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty,

 

but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, January 23

Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Wednesday, February 15

Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty

 

(See Refund Policy)

Monday, February 20

Presidents’ Day. No classes - College is open

Tuesday, February 28

First module ends, ESL days ends

Wednesday, March 1

Second module begins, ESL days begins

Tuesday, March 7

Last day to ADD a second module course

Tuesday, March 14

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course with

 

financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Wednesday, March 15

Census Day (second module courses)

Sunday, April 9

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module course or a 15-week

 

course with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Fri-Sat, April 14-15

Good Friday and Easter weekend. No classes - College is open

Sunday, April 16

College is closed

Sunday, April 23

Spring semester ends, ESL days and evenings ends

Spring Break

April 24 - May 7

Spring break for students

Summer Semester 2017

Monday, May 1

Faculty returns to campus/Community Day

Saturday, May 6

New student orientation

Sunday, May 7

Last day to WITHDRAW with no financial penalty

Monday, May 8

Summer semester begins. ESL days and evenings begins

Sunday, May 14

Last day to ADD a first module course

Sunday, May 21

Last day to ADD a 15-week course for approved courses only

 

Last day to WITHDRAW from a course without academic penalty,

 

but with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Monday, May 22

Census Day (first module and 15-week courses)

Monday, May 29

Memorial Day. No classes - College is closed

Wednesday, June 14

Last day to WITHDRAW from first module course with financial penalty

 

(See Refund Policy)

Tuesday, June 27

First module ends, ESL days ends

Wednesday, June 28

Second module begins, ESL days begins

Tuesday, July 4

Independence Day weekend. No classes - College is closed

Wednesday, July 5

Last day to ADD a second module course

Tuesday, July 11

Last day to WITHDRAW with financial penalty from a second module

 

course (See Refund Policy)

Wednesday, July 12

Census Day (second module courses)

Sunday, August 6

Last day to WITHDRAW from a second module or 15-week course

 

with financial penalty (See Refund Policy)

Sunday, August 20

Summer semester ends, ESL days and evenings end

Summer Break

August 21-September 4

Summer break for students

This calendar and catalog are current as of the date of July 1, 2016. For the most up-to-date information, please refer to our web site: www.goodwin.edu/2016_2017_catalog